Return to the Sabre Foundation Home Page

ABOUT SABRE  
PROGRAMS  
NEWS/UPDATES  
HOW CAN I HELP?  
LINKS  
ARCHIVE  
CONTACT  
SITE MAP  
HOME  

Program Overview
Program Philosophy
Overseas Partners
Peace Corps Partnership
Participating Publishers
Material Donations

Programs | Book Donations | Partner Organizations

Overseas Cooperating Foundations and Principal Partners

Belarus Liberia
Bosnia & Herzegovina Mongolia
Bulgaria Morocco
Croatia Romania
Czech Republic Slovakia
Ghana Somalia
Guyana South Africa
India Tanzania
Kenya Ukraine
Kyrgyzstan Uzbekistan
Belarus

Svetlana Vinnik
English Cultural Center
32/2, 1 Voinov - Internatsionalistov St.
Vitebsk, BELARUS
lingua@vinnik.belpak.vitebsk.by

Bosnia & Herzegovina

Igor Maraus - Sarajevo
Zoran Gajic - Banja Luka
World University Service
ACCESS Centre Sarajevo
Zmaja od Bosne bb
71 000 Sarajevo, BOSNIA & HERZEGOVINA
igor.maraus@wus-austria.org
www.wus-austria.org/sarajevo
modesty.urc.bl.ac.yu/~wus-bl/wus-main.html

Bulgaria

Ognian Shentov
Center for the Study of Democracy
1 Lazar Stanev Street
Sofia 1113, BULGARIA
ognian@online.bg
www.csd.bg

Croatia

Helena Pavic
Sabre-Zagreb
Omiska 5A
41000 Zagreb, CROATIA
helena.pavic@znanost.hr

Czech Republic

Ladislav Venys
The Center for Democracy & Free Enterprise
Stepanska 18
110 00 Prague 1, CZECH REPUBLIC
meganking@cdfe.cz
www.cdfe.cz

Ghana

Robert Amoako
Ghana Book Trust
PO Box LG. 536
Legon-Accra, GHANA
gbt@africaonline.com.gh
www.ghanabooktrust.com

Guyana

Alex Foster
Partners of the Americas
64 High Street
Georgetown, GUYANA
poaguy@sdnp.org.gy

India

Tsewang Yeshi
Tibetan Children's Villages (TCV)
Dharamsala Cantt - 176216
Dist. Kangra, H.P., INDIA
diir@dsala.tibetnet.ernet.in
www.members.carol.net/mepstein/tcvhome

Kenya

Jephew Murang'a
Kenya Book Foundation
Reinsurance Plaza, Lower Basement Room 9
Taifa Road, P.O. Box 73610
Nairobi, KENYA
kbf@swiftkenya.com

Kyrgyzstan

LoNita Fattic
ADRA (Adventist Development and Relief Agency)
Usenbaeva 167
720010 Bishkek
KYRGYZSTAN
adra@infotel.kg

Liberia

William Harris
Church-Related Educational Development Organization
P.O. Box 10 -22-2
1000 Monrovia,10, LIBERIA

Mongolia

Dendev Badarch
Mongolian Universities Consortium
POB 46/672
Ulaanbaatar, MONGOLIA
badarch@magicnet.mn

Morocco

Mark Parkison
AMIDEAST (America-Mideast Educational and Training Services, Inc.)
15 rue Jabal El Ayachi
Agdal - Rabat
MOROCCO
mparkison@amideast.org
www.amideast.org/offices/morocco/default.htm

Romania

Ghica Gheorghiu
Civil Society Development Foundation
Bd. Carol 1, Nr. 78, Etaj 3, Sector 2
Bucharest, ROMANIA
ghica@fdsc.ro
www.fdsc.ro/index.html

Slovakia

Marcela Grosekova
Slovak Academic Information Agency - Service Center for the Third Sector
Ruzova dolina 6, P.O. Box 42
820 05 Bratislava 25, SLOVAKIA
marcela@saia.sk
www.saia.sk/indexe.htm

Somalia

Abdillahi Abib
Amoud University
Borama, SOMALIA
vice.president@amoud-university.borama.ac.so
www.amoud-university.borama.ac.so

South Africa

Susanne Bolt
Foundation for Library and Information Service Development
State Library
PO Box 397
Pretoria 0001, SOUTH AFRICA
sbolt@statelib.pwv.gov.za

Tanzania

Kajia Mjema
Tanzania Book Support Trust
P.O. Box 1430
Dar es Salaam, TANZANIA

Ukraine

Olga Isaievych
Sabre-Svitlo
4 Kozelnytska
290008 Lviv, UKRAINE
postmaster@sabre.lviv.ua

Uzbekistan

Shukhrat Arifdzhanov
Project on Economic Reform and Development in
Central Asia (PERDCA)
Furkat St. 1, #522
Tashkent 700047, UZBEKISTAN
shukhrat@silk.org